St. Ives Apricot VS Green Tea Scrub

Green Tea Scrub VS Apricot Scrub

hallo lovely ladies! it is been 1 week since I started up this blog and this is my first review that I published. My skin type is oily to combination skin and need to give an extra care on it so it will be easy to manage. let me share to you guys “the inexpensive facial scrub” which is very well known for most countries. So when I say inexpensive facial scrub, the price gives justice on what u paid for. And I know you are very much familiar with St. Ives, the best-selling facial scrub, Since I am here in Manila not all St. Ives Scrubs variety are available at local market so I just purchased the two best seller facial scrub (1) St. Ives Apricot Scrub Fresh Skin (2) St. Ives Green Tea Scrub Blemish Control. here it goes:

St. Ives Apricot Scrub Fresh Skin

St. Ives Apricot Scrub

St. Ives Apricot Scrub

I used this scrub for about a year. and I can say that it is really amazing and luxerious. this is the only scrub that i used for a long time because for some reason it prevents building up of acne on my face. and why luxurious, it smoothen the texture of my face each time I wash.

As you can see on the Image below, the apricot beads is very visible and would be harsh if you scrub it too hard. Must only use 2-3 times a week. I recommend to massage it gently especially for those who has sensitive skin.

St. Ives apricot Scrub

Price: PHP68
Net Wt,: 28g (note: available in bigger tube)
Where to buy: Watsons, Leading Supermarkets, Department Stores

______________________________

Green Tea Scrub

St. Ives Green Tea Scrubthe first thing I noticed on this product is the smell, very calming and soothing, I love it. the green tea scrub is much way finer than apricot scrub and is almost invisible, you can barely see the beads. I use this scrub 1-2 times a week, Everytime my skin is feeling rough and dull. This product is included in my beauty ritual and always with me whenever I am

image_2
Price: PHP68
Net Wt,: 28g (note: available in bigger tube)
Where to buy: Watsons, Leading Supermarkets, Department Stores

__________________________

The floor is yours, Have you tried St. Ives Scrubs? How was it?

6 responses to “St. Ives Apricot VS Green Tea Scrub

  1. I just, love these scrubs ===) Btw, Check my blog out, having a giveaway at 100 followers! Ofcourse I follow back! ūüėÄ ‚̧

  2. I use the Apricot one that I brought back from a visit to NYC. I forgot to pack my scrub for the vacation and was in desperate need ūüėõ I came across St. Ives in a local supermarket and was pleasantly suprised about the quality. I have a sensitive skin, but like you said, if you scrub gently it’s not a problem ūüôā

Leave a Reply

