My Burt’s Bees Travel Set

Good evening lovely ladies and gent’s If I have any guy readers out there. LOL! So it is raining a bit tonight I can not go outside and the worst part is ITS FRIDAY! Too bad for me. I know it is raining always in Philippines or if not it is very hot well anyway my third target for this week is to give a Burt’s Bees a review. A quick but complete thoughts about Burt’s Bees Naturally Nourishing Milk and Honey Body Lotion, Burt’s Bees Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream, Burt’s Bees Fabulously Fresh Body Wash, and the last but the least Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Cream.

DSC_0679

Burt’s Bees travel Set. Photo by athenasaxena

Burt’s Bees Naturally Nourishing Milk and Honey Body Lotion 20g/0.75oz this body lotion is infused with Milk and Honey but the scent for me is more like a coconut milk. it easily absorbed by skin and not sticky at all, and you can feel the moisturizing effect a bit more longer which is a good thing for me but when I sweat a lot I could notice a slight stickiness on my skin, but this is when I applied too much product. What I like about this product it is made from natural ingredients, there are no harmful chemicals like Parabens, Phthalates, Sulfates or Petrochemicals. The smell of this lotion when applied is very calming and relaxing, feels like you are applying a real milk and honey with coconut milk. What I don’t like about this product None, I really love this product. Maybe the price is steep, expensive but I think it is all worth it.

Burt’s Bees Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream 20g/0.75oz One of my favorite facial wash. rich natural cleansing cream with Soap Bark deeply cleanses, removing dirt, excess oil and make-up. Acne problem is a big issue for my face, some of the products I tried on gave me a bad breakouts but this facial wash is just so gentle I didn’t have any problem at all. What the product says formulated with Chamomile and Aloe to gently soften skin and a hint of Menthol known for its cooling and soothing properties. The result is skin that looks naturally healthy and fresh. What I like about this product like what i have mentioned didn’t gave ma breakout, very excellent on removing my make up, lastly great on cleansing without making my skin dry and the most awesome part is with a hint of menthol, refreshing is not it? it is made from natural ingredients, there are no harmful chemicals like Parabens, Phthalates, Sulfates or Petrochemicals. What I don’t like about this product None, for me.

Burt’s Bees Fabulously Fresh Body Wash Peppermint and Rosemary 50ml/1.8oz Ohh! I fell in love with its bottle, it is appealing to me, it reminds me of scandinavian designs. I always bring it with me especially when travelling or out of town. The scent is very very enticing and energizing because of its peppermint, I do not know why but the first thing I always notice is the smell, do I sound weird? or you too? What I like about this product it is made from natural ingredients, there are no harmful chemicals like Parabens, Phthalates, Sulfates or Petrochemicals. Cleanses my body gently with peppermint and rosemary with a very fresh scent. This gentle plant-based cleansing formula is the perfect start to any day of my week. What I don’t like about this product None.

Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Cream 20g/0.75oz I personally call this as “foot for the gods”. No more explanation. LOL! My ever perfect foot cream, the best among the rest. My feet support me each and everyday so a little love from Burt’s Bees will do. Made with Coconut Oil and other natural ingredients, this foot creme revives and rejuvenates my dry, oh-so neglected feet while Rosemary and Peppermint Extracts refresh my weary soles. I went nuts for this. What I like about this product it is made from natural ingredients, there are no harmful chemicals like Parabens, Phthalates, Sulfates or Petrochemicals. Revives and rejuvenates dry feet with Coconut Oil, Refreshes with Rosemary and Peppermint Extracts. It gives a nice warm feeling when applied this will be more great when you’ll massage a little on skin. What I don’t like about this product None, for me.

Where did I buy? Beauty Bar at Greenbelt Makati Price: PHP1,200/set

Do you love Burt’s Bees also? Have you tried their other line of product? Let me hear from you.

Love, Athena

6 responses to “My Burt’s Bees Travel Set

  1. Great post! I love Burt’s Bees as well – especially because it’s natural and cruelty-free. Just FYI, probably a typo, you’ve got an extra ‘s’ in your ‘Burt’s!’

  2. Hi Athena! Great post, love to see that you look at products that are free of parabans, petrochemicals and sulfates but are still fun for everyone to use and easy to get 🙂 Makes it so much easier to be environmentally friendly!

    • @thegreenflat yes paraben free product are big bonus for me, although I cant avoid them because most product has. and yes i am very happy that burts bees is cruelty free company 🙂

  3. Pingback: My Top 5 Effective Whitening Soaps | Athena Saxena·

  4. Pingback: Checklist for Packing a Beauty Bags for Travel | Athena Saxena·

Leave a Reply

