Shiseido White LucentーNot your ordinary skin care product.

Have you heard of White Lucent Range by Shiseido, or have you ever tried these little babies? Nothing complicated in here ladies. Sharing beauty stuffs are always fun and exciting. I decided to give Shiseido White Lucent Range a try and so far I am loving the result. Shiseido White Lucent Range consist of Shiseido White Lucent Cleansing foam, Shieseido White Lucent Clarifying lotion, and an Shiseido White Lucent Emulsion. I incorporate the product with a snail serum from Tony Moly (Tony Moly Face Snail Serum PHP2000.00), and it turn out good, I just love it.shi1
STEP 1: FACIAL FOAM (BRIGHTENING CLEANSING FOAM)

Product Description A gentle purifying foam that effecrtively lifts away impurities while protecting skin’s vital moisture. Refines skin texture to uncover beautiful clarity.
Directions for use Wet face thoroughly, squeeze enough amount of facial foam, lather onto skin and rub gently and rinse. (I love using warm water at the beginning and cold water at the final rinse)
My experience in using the product first thing I noticed is the light fragrant, not overpowering smells like powder. The consistency of its foam is pearly white, thus it gives a great lather on the skin. No harsh or stingy feeling with this facial foam, it is just so mild and gentle yet excellent in cleaning facial skin without stripping my natural oil. After washing my face with this product my face does not feel tight nor dry.
Pros Balances Skin, Gentle, Improves Skin, TextureLeaves, Clean Feel, Moisturizing, Not Greasy, Smells Great. Cons No downtime for me.
Price $35 or PHP2,100.00 Where to buy: Shiseido Boutique (Philippines: Greenbelt 5, Sm Department Stores)
shi2
STEP 2: CLARIFYING LOTION (BRIGHTENING BALANCING SOFTENER)

Product Description A brightening softening lotion that immediately hydrates skin for an optimally moisturized, luminous complexion. Enhances the benefits of your moisturizer.
Directions for use Saturate a cotton pad with Shiseido Brightening Balancing Softener, gently apply upwards onto the face. Best to use after cleansing foam.
My experience in using the product After my Step 1, I immediately dab this Shiseido Brightening Balancing Softener using a cotton pad. I love using this Shiseido Brightening Balancing Softener just ike a facial toner, it neutralizes my skin prior to moisturizing cream. It also protect my skin from blackheads and whiteheads.
Pros Gentle, Improves Skin Texture, Leaves Clean Feel.
Price $48.00 or PHP2,100.00++ Where to buy: Shiseido Boutique (Philippines: Greenbelt 5, Sm Department Stores)
shi4

STEP 3: EMULSION ( BRIGHTENING PROTECTIVE EMULSION)

Product Description A brightening daytime moisturizer developed with a focus on environmental stressors such as UV rays, air pollution and dryness to provide comprehensive protection.
Directions for use Apply enough amount onto the face. Best to use after moisturizing cream or serum. This would be the last step as it serves as sunscreen. Even wearing sunscreen avoid staying under the sun for long period of time. Reapply as needed.
My experience in using the product You all know that my skin type is oily, but this product never gave me a hard time at all, It does not make my skin look oily or too shiny. The best side of this product– it would give you a healthy glow with sun protection. I love using this product before heading to school.
Price $54.50 or PHP2,500.00++ Where to buy: Shiseido Boutique (Philippines: Greenbelt 5, Sm Department Stores)
shi3My final Recommendations If you are looking for a luxurious product that is really effective then this product is for you, I think it suits every skin type for super sensitive skin better to ask your dermatologist first before purchasing this product. It works for me and worth giving a try just be cautious if your skin is sensitive and acne prone.
Overall Impressions The product is true to its word that it gives you a glowing, healthy skin but for the whitening of skin, I have not seen any lightening improvements. But I still love this product very much. The only downside is its price haha LOL**

Do you know any product that we could compare to this Shiseido White Lucent Range? Please comment down below.

Love, Athena

8 responses to “Shiseido White LucentーNot your ordinary skin care product.

  1. Thank you for reviewing this line! Ever since I saw it on Sephora’s website I’ve been so curious about it but wasn’t able to find a lot of reviews about it. I may just have to try it out!

  2. Pingback: The Face Shop: Herb Day 365 Review | Athena Saxena·

  3. Pingback: 7 Beauty Risks You Have To Take | Athena Saxena·

Leave a Reply

