REVIEW: TRESemmé SMOOTH AND SHINE

REVIEW: TRESemmé SMOOTH & SHINE, SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER for dry frizz prone hair

On my late teenage year, I am not particular on hair products, I am not choosey, I could use whatever shampoo and conditioner are available at my bathroom, because I thought hair products are all the same, until my hair got frizzy and dryーThe search for the perfect shampoo began. As I enter my 20’s I started reading labels. Trying out Dove, Moroccan Argan Oil, etc.. I even bought Keratin Hotoil Treatment at HBC, it did work but it requires continuous use. My friend recommends me Tresemme, But everytime I cross with this at the department store, I am always having second thoughtsーtresemme’s bottle is too big. Fortunately, I found a promo of Tresemme in small bottleーWithout second thought I bought it right away. Since there are a lot of raves regarding this professional salon product I have tried it the day after.

IMG_8482

TRESemmé Smooth & Shine

Prize PHP90.00 Size 50ml/bottle Where to buy Local Stores/Department Stores/Supermarkets Where did I bought mine Mercury Drugstore Gabby’s Branch

TRESemmé SMOOTH & SHINE, CONDITIONER REVIEW

My Experience using the product I use this product after my TRESemmé Shampoo or when only needed. I do not see any difference of this product from other brand of conditioner. For me, this TRESemmé conditioner is just SO-SO, It does not make my hair super soft or shiny, But even this TRESemmé conditioner does not satisfy my hair needs so well, I am happy and contented that TRESemmé shampoo worked on my hair. In fact, I am planning to try other TRESemmé’s conditioner variant, and I am going to give you an update for that 😉

Pros lessens the friction on my hair, making it a little bit smooth but nothing special.

Cons Does not make my hair shiny and super smooth. Nothing more.

My Rating 2.5/5

IMG_8488

TRESemmé Smooth & Shine Conditioner

TRESemmé SMOOTH & SHINE, SHAMPOO REVIEW

 My Experience using the product This TRESemmé Smooth & Shine Shampoo is far from the shampoo I had used before like Dove, Palmolive, Pantene, and Sunsilk, Why? Because TRESemmé is the only shampoo that could give volume to my hair. After my pregnancy, I bleached blonde my hair twice, and darken it after three months. SO my hair becomes dry, frizzy, and flat– I ended up at David’s Salon to get a very very short hair, this my sound tragic for some other girls I know. But my hair problems did not end up here, to make my hair story short, I ended up with very very short, flat hair–YUCK! Where did the volume go? I don’t know, I’ve no idea. Good thing I gave TRESemmé a shot, this shampoo brought my hair to life–I couldn’t ask fore more. My hair ain’t no perfect but way better than before.

Pros Excellent in washing off oil. Gives volume to my hair. It lessens the dryness of my hair. Small amount goes a long way. It lathers well.

Cons It does not make my hair shine. Nothing more.

My Rating: 4/5

IMG_8490

TRESemmé Smooth & Shine Shampoo

❤ Athena

Leave a Reply

