Careline Pimple Concealer With Tea Tree Oil (Natural)

As you can see in one of my recent posts in Instagram is the Ever Bilena and Careline gifts from a friend (Blackwater PBA Player), And so the review for today is from one of those giftsーCareline Pimple Concealer with Tea Tree Oil. Eversince pimples and pimple marks became one of my biggest skin care problem, medicated concealers became my bestfriend. I’ve tried Revlon Concealer with Salicylic Acid, Loreal, Burberry and Clinique Spot Concealers before, without a doubt they’re all an amazing products but not all of us can afford those brands. That is why I am going to give this Careline Pimple Concealer a review, so you could have an option of pimple concealers at Drugstores.
Careline Pimple ConcealerREVIEW: CARELINE PIMPLE CONCEALER WITH TEA TREE OIL (ALMOND)

Tea Tree Oil has been a popular remedy for acne and widely use in cosmetics and skin washes because it act as an antimicrobial. I haven’t use Tea Tree Oil before but I know it is an expensive essential oil and this Careline Pimple Concealer has Tea Tree Oil, it might be a steal.
Ingredients Water, glycerin, squalene, caprylic/capric triglyceride, 1,3-butylene glycol, dimethicone, stearyl alcohol, PEG-100 hydrogenated castor oil, cyclomethicone, melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) oil, carbomer, triethanolamine, disodium EDTA, tocopheryl acetate, methyl paraben, propyl paraben, may contain CI 77891, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499.IMG_9070Packaging Just like any other spot concealers it is housed in a clear plastic tube with a nice applicator. Applicator has a good quality but I would like it more if its a brush than pad. IMG_9071Smell At first sniff it has a mild mint scent, but after you applied on skin FOR MY NOSE it smells somewhat like a newly-clean bathroom/hospital LOL!** but it is not that overpowering.

IMG_9074Shade Swatches Careline Pimple Concealer in Natural Shade is the lightest among the rest of the shades available, As a morena gal this does not suits my skin tone, it is too white as you can see in the photo above. Since this Careline Pimple Concealer is just a part of the gift I have no right to utter a yelp–haha! I therefore conclude that this Careline Pimple Concealer in Natural is for meztisas and chinitas only–NOT FOR ME! lol**

Consistency The consistency of this concealer is half creamy and half liquidy, hence easy peasy to blend on skin, does not cake, and I think ideal to oily skin because of its lightweight properties.

When Applied On Skin As you can see from the photo below, I already fully blended the product on my skin, But I can still see my tiny mole in the upper right, veins, and some light dark spots. Over all, this pimple concealer couldn’t really conceal blemishes/pimple. It doesn’t do its job as a pimple concealer as it only has sheer coverage. This product is more like skin brightener than a concealer.

IMG_9075My Final Recommendations Even the shade is not right for me I won’t bother to buy for the right shade, This is not a sort of “hide and heal” like what it claims to be. It cannot really conceal blemishes because it is light and not pigmented so If you are looking for real “pimple concealer” then this one ain’t for you. BUT, But I think this product will just work well as an eye concealer or some sort of brightener (for me, since the shade is lighter than my tone).
careline pimple concealerPros Careline is an affordable brand. Available almost everywhere. Easy to blend on skin. It has a nice packaging and applicator like the expensive ones. Easy to carry. It brightens my skin but couldn’t conceal.

Cons It is not really a pimple concealer. Sheer coverage. Natural shade is too light for morena skin.

Price PHP80.00/$4.00 Net Weight 6ml Where to Buy Leading Drugstores, Supermarkets, Department Stores Nationwide

What do you think of this Careline Pimple Concealer? Can you suggest an affordable brand of pimple concealer? I would like to hear from you through facebook or by commenting down below. Thank you ladies. Goodluck

<3Athena

 

2 responses to “Careline Pimple Concealer With Tea Tree Oil (Natural)

  1. Pingback: EB Baby Bilena and Apple Blossom Garden Flowers | Athena Saxena·

Leave a Reply

