Nivea UV Whitening Day Serum

I’ve learned so much the benefits of sunscreen as a beauty blogger. I am always encouraging my family, friends, and workmates to include sunscreens in their skin care. Going out in the sun without any protection is very alarmingーIsn’t skin cancer scary enough?

Sunscreen would be the easiest way to protect my skinーand your skin from sun’s harmful UV rays and skin cancer to develop later in life and it come in handy, that’s why I never run out of sunscreens in my bag, Especially it is summer here in my country, hottest temperatures is at its peak. I love my Neautrogena SPF50 sunscreen for my face and this Nivea UV Whitening Serum SPF25 for my body. As you can see the spf in Nivea UV Whitening Serum is not that high (unlike other sunscreens which has SPF50-100) but it works for me since I am not a sun’s worshipper and spent most of my hours indoor.

My goal is to protect my skin at the same time lighten my tone with the power of Vitamin C and my sunscreen Nivea UV Whitening Serum can do thatーhitting  two birds with one stone.

IMG_9256PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Body UV Whitening Serum SPF25 PA++ Noticeably more radiant and fairer skin within 14days. 95% Purity of VITAMIN C derivative for accumulated dull and damaged skin.

1st ever in the Philippine market, the new NIVEA UV Whitening Serum gives 11 benefits in just 1 product:

  1. Advanced UVA & UVB cell protection with SPF25 and PA++
  2. Nourishes sun-damaged skin
  3. Enriched with Licorice for fairer skin tone
  4. Enhances and supports the skin renewal process
  5. Infused with Hydra IQ and Red Seaweed to produce soft, smooth, and supple skin
  6. Enriched with natural Vitamin C from Camu Camu (50x Vitamin C from Lemon Extract)
  7. Enriched with 95% anti-oxidant Pure Vitamin C derivative for healthy and fairer skin
  8. Light and non-sticky texture provides fast and easy absorption
  9. Gives more radiant and fairer skin tone all over the body
  10. Gives smooth and even skin tone all over the body.
  11. Skin compatibility dermatologically approved

Noticeably fairer and more radiant skin within 14 days of regular use

Our NIVEA Quality Promise: Skin compatibility dermatologically approved. Ingredients carefully selected according to strict quality standards. Free of animal-derived ingredients

PRICE PHP115.00 for 75ml tube/PHP250.00 for 200ml tube WHERE TO BUY Watsons, Sm Department Stores, Robinson’s Department Store, SM Supermarket, Robinson’s Supermarket and other leading drugstores nationwide.IMG_9262

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, EthylthexylSalicylate, C12-15 AkylBenzoate, Glycerin, Octocylene Butyl, Methoxydibezoylmethane, Cyclomethicone, Distarch Phosphate, Sodium Phenylbenzimidazole Sulfonate, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Alcohol Denat, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycyrrhiza Glabra Root Extract, Malpighia Glabra, Fruit Juice, Myrciara Dubia Fruit Juice, Sodium Ascrobyl Phosphate, Chondrus Crispus Extract, Glyceryl Glucoside, Sodium Carboner, Sodium Polyacrylate, Propylene Glycol, Trideceth-9, Citric Acid, Benzoic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Methylisothiazolinone Trosodium EDTA, Parfum ― Sipag ko i-type pati ingredients no? hahaha

DIRECTIONS FOR USE

Smooth the serum all over your body daily. Gently massage it into your skin. Use regularly for best resultsIMG_9265 THE PACKAGING

Housed in a soft tube with an easy-to-open cap, the product is easy to squeeze but you’d still have a lot of control since it has a very tiny hole. I love the 75 ml tube whenever I am travelling because it is easy-to-carry and it’s fit to my small kikay bag.
IMG_9270THE CONSISTENCY

Since it is a serum, it is lightweight yet heavy duty on keeping my skin well hydrated and moisturized. This Nivea Body UV Whitening Serum has a color white and runny consistency, which makes it easy for me to apply the product onto my skin, could easily absorbed by my skin leaving no after greasy feeling. It is more like a hydrating serum for me.

MY THOUGHTS ON USING THE PRODUCT

I had known this product because of its TVC click here to watch. I was intrigued by the effectiveness of this product, without having second thoughts I rushed into my nearest supermarket to grabbed some. To my excitement, I used it right away and I like the smell coz it has a bit of orangey scent, smells so fresh. like what I’ve mentioned above the consistency is light weight yet heavy duty on keeping my skin hydrated and moisturized that lasts for a long period of time. It is excellent in hydrating my skin that gives an illusion of fair and glowing skin, As for the whitening power, it will not give you a drastic effect, sure it lighten my skin but one to two tones only―At least I noticed some changes. I love the fact that it is a body serum, i think it is more potent than a regular lotion, because it could penetrate my skin effectively deep down. I so love it lighten my skin a bit.

MY FINAL RECOMMENDATION

If you love an effective whitening products yet your skin is suffering from dehydration then this product is for you, it will not leave you a greasy after feel. And this product is mostly available anywhere.

PROS

  • Effective in lightening my skin
  • Lightweight yet heavy duty on skin―wink 😉
  • It has Vitamin C derivatives which is proven as skin lightener and anti-oxidant
  • Not so expensive PHP 250.00 for 200 ml and PHP 115.00 for 75 ml tube
  • Available almost everywhere here in Philippines

CONS

  • None

HAVE YOUR SAY

What do you think about this product? Have you tried Nivea Body UV Whitening Serum? If so how was it? I love hearing from you 🙂

❤ Athena

2 responses to “Nivea UV Whitening Day Serum

  1. Hi, this is for b1t1 at S&R about a week ago. 🙂 i’m not sure if it still is
    220-230 at S&R but it in leading dept store it’s 234. 🙂

    • If it 220-230 at s&r then its cheaper than local grocery/dept store hehe. Just a week ago all nivea products went 50% off sale too bad I didnt buy any having second thoughts if ill jump to other lotion again.haha

Leave a Reply

